Co-Creating at it’s Best

I love working with creative thinkers!    As I always say-“Everyone is a true Artist…when you follow your passion.”

For client Janet Deming, one who has always followed her passion through travel, dance, friends and family, this co-creation project was incredible. Having recently moved to this great A Mill Artist Loft, creating a unique backsplash was a challenging endeavor. She wanted to visually honor the places she loves spending time, her St. Anthony Main neighborhood, and her second love-New Orleans, so we took artistic license to illustrate a whimsical version of streets, buildings and scores of symbols and characters with special hidden meaning to Janet.  Even with the abundance of work in the detail, I loved the outcome.  The mono-chromatic coloring made the stainless appliances and cabinetry look wonderful. Janet speaks of her experience with this creative process…”Having worked with Sheryl before, I knew what was possible. So, even though I could not envision it, I explained my desires, and we began the process of co-creating.  The result was a fantastic piece of art, and one of my favorite conversation pieces among my other treasures.”

2 thoughts on “Co-Creating at it’s Best”

Leave a Reply

